Shopping Cart

Frank Sinatra Official Store

Vegas - CD+DVD Box Set

Sinatra, more than any other performer, turned Las Vegas into “The Entertainment Capital Of The World.” Whether it’s “Come Fly With Me,” “Luck Be A Lady,” or “My Way,” Sinatra in VEGAS is the Sinatra of legend. Audiences can experience the Chairman at his pulse pounding best with the release of SINATRA: VEGAS, a 4-CD/1-DVD boxed set of live performances.

This deluxe set of previously unreleased material includes five unforgettable performances in legendary Vegas venues by Sinatra in his prime. The set includes never-before-heard versions of his most iconic hits including: “Come Fly With Me,” “Witchcraft,” “The Lady Is A Tramp,” “I’ve Got You Under My Skin,” “Fly Me To The Moon,” “Luck Be A Lady,” “Theme From New York,” “New York,” “My Way”, and many more.
Disc One was recorded at The Sands hotel (which Sinatra partially owned) in November of 1961. Such Sinatra standards as “The Lady Is A Tramp,” “Young At Heart,” and “Witchcraft” are greeted with rapturous response from the hometown crowd. An insightful bonus audio interview with Sinatra sheds light on the segregation in Nevada hotels that he was battling at the time of this performance.

Disc Two presents Sinatra back at the Sands in early 1966, performing with Count Basie & His Orchestra (which featured a young Quincy Jones conducting). Some of Sinatra’s performances from that engagement were excerpted for Sinatra At The Sands (which would become one of the singer’s most popular LPs), but all the recordings included here are previously unavailable. Organized as a complete show with the songs in the order they were performed, this is the ultimate swingin’ collaboration meeting between Sinatra and Basie.

Disc Three presents Frank at Caesar’s Palace during a two-week engagement in the Circus Maximus in March of 1982, where Frank was heralded as “the greatest Roman of them all.” Sinatra began the 1980s with a switch from lush string sections to upbeat ‘hot band’ accompaniment. Also heard on this volume of SINATRA: VEGAS is Nancy Sinatra, who duets with her father on their #1 hit “Somethin’ Stupid,” and fellow Rat Packer (and good-natured heckler) Dean Martin.

Disc Four bookends the decade with an April 1987 engagement at The Golden Nugget. This performance was a rare occasion when Frank’s favorite accompanist Bill Miller was not behind the piano – he instead conducted the orchestra while fellow Sinatra stalwart Lou Levy tickled the ivories. Miller, who passed away earlier this year while touring with Frank Sinatra Jr., is featured playing or conducting on all five discs of SINATRA: VEGAS.

The boxed set’s DVD features a complete unreleased concert from May 5, 1978 at Caesar’s Palace – one of more than 500 shows he performed there in his long career. At the time, cameras were rolling for the CBS-TV program Cinderella At The Palace, a special about a new singer getting her big break that featured several famous guest appearances. Though only a few Sinatra songs were part of the broadcast, Frank’s whole show was filmed – as well as rare backstage footage shot before and after the performance.

These five discs reside within a beautiful metallic foil clamshell box, which also includes a lavish 64-page book with celebrity commentary, essays by noted Sinatraphiles, rare photos, and reproductions of Vegas memorabilia.

CD1 (The Sands, November 1961)
1. Introduction/Announcement
2. One I Love Belongs To Somebody Else
3. Don't Cry Joe
4. Imagination
5. Moonlight In Vermont
6. Without A Song
7. In The Still Of The Night
8. Here's That Rainy Day
9. The Moon Was Yellow (And The Night Was Young)
10. Monologue
11. You Make Me Feel So Young
12. The Second Time Around
13. River, Stay 'Way From My Door (Parody)
14. The Lady Is A Tramp
15. Just One Of Those Things
16. You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You
17. Bows
18. Young At Heart
19. Witchcraft
20. On The Road To Mandalay
21. Bows
22. Bonus Track: Sinatra Speaks On Segregation In Nevada

CD2 (The Sands, January-February 1966)
1. Introductions
2. Come Fly With Me
3. I've Got A Crush On You
4. I've Got You Under My Skin
5. The September Of My Years
6. Street Of Dreams
7. Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words)
8. Monologue
9. You Make Me Feel So Young
10. The Shadow Of Your Smile
11. Get Me To The Church On Time
12. Luck Be A Lady
13. It Was A Very Good Year
14. Don't Worry 'Bout Me
15. My Kind Of Town
16. Introductions
17. My Kind Of Town (Reprise)
18. Bonus Track: Sinatra Speaks On Working With Count Basie

CD3 (Caesars Palace, March 1982)
1. Get Me To The Church On Time
2. I Get A Kick Out Of You
3. I Can't Get Started
4. Without A Song
5. Hey Look, No Crying
6. The Lady Is A Tramp
7. Monologue
8. Night And Day
9. All Or Nothing At All
10. The One I Love Belongs To Somebody Else
11. These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)
12. Somethin' Stupid
13. Theme From New York, New York
14. Bows

CD4 (The Golden Nugget, April 1987)
1. I've Got The World On A String
2. At Long Last Love
3. Witchcraft Medley
4a. The Gal That Got Away
4b. It Never Entered My Mind
5. For Once In My Life
6. My Heart Stood Still
7. You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
8. Monologue
9. Spring Is Here
10. What Now My Love?
11. I Get Along Without You Very Well
12. Pennies From Heaven
13. Angel Eyes
14. Mack The Knife
15. Bows

DVD (Caesars Palace, May 5, 1978)
1. Backstage (Before The Show)
2. "Welcome To Caesars"
3. All Of Me
4. Maybe This Time
5. The Lady Is A Tramp
6. Didn't We?
7. Someone To Watch Over Me
8. Something
9. Baubles, Bangles, And Beads Medley
10a. The Gal That Got Away
10b. It Never Entered My Mind
11. Monologue
12. My Kind Of Town
13. Send In The Clowns
14. Monologue
15. Don't Worry 'Bout Me
16. Introductions
17. My Way
18. America The Beautiful
19. Backstage (After The Show)
DVD-BONUS-1 Commercial: Sinatra: Freedom To Live (Version #1)
DVD-BONUS-2 Commercial: Sinatra: Freedom To Live (Version #2)