Shopping Cart

Frank Sinatra Official Store

Platinum (70th Capitol Collection) Limited Edition 4LP

Platinum celebrates in a beautiful, collectible Limited Edition 4LP set, the 70th anniversary of Frank Sinatra signing to Capitol Records, a moment that transformed his career and solidified his standing as one of the greatest interpretive singers of all time. From 1953 – 1962, Sinatra recorded more than three hundred songs for Capitol, the majority of them included on the landmark ‘concept’ albums Sinatra pioneered. It is arguably the finest body of recorded work in popular music.

Over 44 songs, Platinum features a cross-section of Sinatra’s best and most sought-after Capitol tracks, from the swinging “I’ve Got You Under My Skin” and ebullient “Come Fly With Me” to the breathtaking “Moonlight In Vermont” and melancholy “Only The Lonely,” with many highlights before, during and after these classic recordings. Also included are vault rarities, including session takes that reveal Sinatra’s in-studio artistry.

The 4LPs are housed in a hardback, large format package that includes rare photos, an introductory essay and quotes from Sinatra and his arrangers. Platinum was curated by Charles Pignone, President of Frank Sinatra Enterprises. An exclusive, limited e-commerce edition includes lithographs of Sinatra images from the Capitol era.


A1. Lean, Baby
A2. I’ve Got The World On A String
A3. I Get A Kick Out Of You
A4. Young At Heart
A5. Just One Of Those Things
A6. I Get Along Without You Very Well
B1. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
B2. Learnin’ The Blues
B3. Love And Marriage
B4. (Love Is) The Tender Trap
B5. You Make Me Feel So Young
B6. I’ve Got You Under My Skin

C1. I Couldn’t Sleep A Wink Last Night
C2. The Lady Is A Tramp
C3. Night And Day
C4. Oh! Look At Me Now
C5. Where Are You?
C6. Witchcraft
D1. All The Way
D2. Moonlight In Vermont
D3. Come Fly With Me
D4. Only The Lonely
D5. Something’s Gotta Give
D6. All My Tomorrows

E1. Here's That Rainy Day
E2. A Cottage For Sale
E3. High Hopes
E4. You Go To My Head
E5. The Nearness Of You
E6. Nice 'n' Easy
F1. River, Stay 'Way From My Door
F2. September In The Rain
F3. Blue Moon
F4. Day By Day
F5. When The World Was Young
F6. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues

G1. Here Goes
G2. Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out To Dry
G3. Lush Life
G4. One For My Baby
G5. Just In Time
H1. A Hole In The Head
H2. I've Got A Crush On You
H3. Memories Of You

Limit 4 per customer