Shopping Cart

Frank Sinatra Official Store

Portrait Of An Album + Sinatra Sings DVD

The Frank Sinatra Collection brings together some of Frank Sinatra’s finest performances on television, in session, and in concert. This release combines the film Portrait Of An Album from the early eighties with the compilation programme Sinatra Sings.

Portrait Of An Album - Filmed in 1984, Portrait Of An Album follows Frank Sinatra as he records his album L.A. Is My Lady with producer Quincy Jones, who also conducts the sessions. There are full performances, caught live in the studio along with interviews with Quincy Jones, Lionel Hampton, lyricists Alan and Marilyn Bergman, and engineer Phil Ramone. Also captured is Michael Jackson’s visit to the studio to meet Frank Sinatra, a truly magical moment.

Sinatra Sings - Narrated by Tina Sinatra, this TV compilation brings together memorable moments from Frank Sinatra’s career on television, in the studio, and in concert through the fifties, sixties, seventies, and eighties. Many of his best loved songs are featured including "Fly Me To The Moon," "Witchcraft," "I’ve Got You Under My Skin," "My Way," "Strangers In The Night," "That’s Life," "The Lady Is A Tramp" and many more.

Bonus Track: "I Get A Kick Out Of You"


Portrait Of An Album
1. The Best Of Everything
2. (It Will Have To Do) Until The Real Thing Comes
3. It’s All Right With Me
4. How Do You Keep The Music Playing
5. A Hundred Years From Today
6. After You’ve Gone
7. Teach Me Tonight
8. If I Should Lose You
9. Stormy Weather
10. Mack The Knife
11. L.A. Is My Lady

Sinatra Sings
1. I’ve Got The World On A String
2. That’s Life
3. Moonlight In Vermont
4. It Was A Very Good Year
5. Witchcraft
6. My Kind Of Town
7. Get Me To The Church On Time
8. Medley: It Was A Very Good Year / Young At Heart
9. Fly Me To The Moon
10. Night And Day
11. All The Way
12. You Make Me Feel So Young
13. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
14. The Lady Is A Tramp
15. My Way
16. Strangers In The Night
17. Theme From New York, New York